Science advisory committee

In addition to our science advisors Glasgow Science Centre has an eminent Science Advisory Committee advising on all aspects of Science at a strategic level.

  • Prof John Coggins, Pro Vice Principal, University of Glasgow
  • Ms Heather Reid, Weather Forecaster, Broadcaster, BBC Scotland
  • Prof Sir Kenneth Calman, Chancellor, University of Glasgow
  • Prof Gerry Graham, Glasgow Biomedical Research Centre, University of Glasgow
  • Prof Allister Ferguson, Vice Principal, University of Strathclyde
  • Prof Jim Hough, Department of Physics, University of Glasgow
  • Ms Carolyn Yates, President, Association of Science Education
  • Mr Martin Mathers, Community Relations, ScottishPower Renewables
  • Prof Carol Tannahill, Director, Glasgow Centre for Population Health
  • Prof Ian Underwood Head, Institute of Integrated Micro and Nano Systems, University of Edinburgh
  • Mr Bernard McLeary, CEO, LearningTeaching Scotland

What's next?


Want to book tickets? Easy!

Just come down and rock up to
the front door, or call 0141 420 5000.

See you soon.


Glasgow Science Centre